Moving Devices to a New Subaccount – Historical Data
Products Supported: All Products. Click here to identify your router.
Firmware Version: Any Firmware Version - for information on upgrading firmware, click here.
When a device in Cradlepoint NetCloud Manager moves to a different subaccount, most information tied to that device moves with it. However, some historical records remain with the old account.
Some historical records (alerts, data usage samples, signal strength samples) remain with the old account for 90 days. Because of permissions settings, the impact of this varies based on how the devices move: up to a higher-level account, down to a lower-level subaccount, or across to a different subaccount on the same level. In general, historical data is not visible to users in the new account:
- Dashboard – users in the old account will continue to see usage and signal data reported for the moved device in the dashboard; users in the new account will only see data from after the move
- Alerts – users in the old account will see sparse entries in alerts history; users in the new account will only see alerts history after the move
- Rogue AP – users in the old account will see sparse entries in the Rogue AP table; users in the new account will only see AP scan data accumulated after the move
- Reports – users in the old account will see sparse entries in exported reports; users in the new account will only see data accumulated after the move
One significant exception to this is that when a device moves from a higher-level account to a lower-level subaccount, administrators in the higher-level account will still see complete entries (instead of "sparse entries") for the historical records.
Published Date: 10/08/2015
This article not have what you need? Not find what you were looking for? Think this article can be improved? Please let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org.